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Active View Viewable CTR

Active View Viewable CTR

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*Campaigns using CPM bidding work differently to almost all other bidding types, as such they have their own metrics. These can only be used on the Display Network and is typically used with CPM bidding. The hosting website has to have enabled ‘Active View’ for your ads to collate this data.

Active View Viewable CTR

Quick Description = The number of Clicks as a percentage of viewable impressions

Calculation: Clicks / Viewable impressions

Referred to as = Active View Viewable CTR

The viewable CTR metric shows you the rate at which people click your Display ads using the viewable CPM (vCPM) bidding method. Consequently, this metric uses ‘viewable impressions’ rather than total impressions

Calculating Viewable CTR (Click Through Rate)

Because this metric only includes ‘viewable impressions’ it provides a more accurate insight into how successful your ad at garnering Clicks. This metric only counts an impression when the ad is viewable (as described below).

We calculate this metric by dividing the number of clicks by the number of viewable impressions. For example, if you received 100 Clicks from 1,000 Viewable Impressions, we would calculate Active View Viewable CTR like this:

100 / 1,000 = 0.1 = 10%

This metric is represented by a percentage (%).

Measurable Viewable Impressions & vCPM Bidding

Viewable CPM (vCPM) bidding differs from CPM bidding because you are only charged for an impression if it qualifies as measurable viewable. This makes vCPM a more attractive bidding method than CPM for businesses that are trying to gain more impressions. A measurable viewable impression has to meet the following criteria to qualify for billing through this billing method:

  • 50% or more of the ad is visible on the screen
  • Display ads have to appear for at least 1 second
  • Video ads have to appear for at least 2 seconds

This bidding method means that your ads are more likely to have been seen by potential customers and prevents billing for ads that were less likely to have been seen.

Related Information

If you found this guide on Viewable Impression CTR (Click Through Rate) useful, you may also like our other guides on metrics within the Active View metrics suite:

  • Active View Viewable Impressions
  • Active View Avg. Viewable CPM
  • Active View Viewable Impressions / Measurable Impressions
  • Active View Viewable Measurable Cost
  • Active View Viewable Measurable Impressions / Impressions

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