All Conversion Rate
- All Conversion Rate
- How All Conversion Rate Works
- All Conversions.
- Conversion Optimisation
- More Information
*A conversion is when a user performs a desired action (being tracked) on your website. This could be buying a product, downloading a file, clicking a link or any other desired action. Typically conversions are linked either directly or indirectly to revenue.
Conversion tracking needs to be setup to see conversion data in AdWords.
Quick Description = All Conversions as a percentage of all Clicks
Calculation: All Conversions / Clicks
Referred to as = All Conv. Rate
This conversion rate includes ‘all conversions’ rather than ‘conversions’ or ‘converted clicks’. Represented by a percentage (%) this shows you the ratio of conversions to Clicks.
The all conversion rate is almost identical to the conversion rate, except that the All Conversion Rate includes a large range of other conversion data (described below). To calculate this metric, simply divide ‘All Conversions’ by Clicks.
For example if you had 100 ‘All Conversions’ and you had a total of 1,000 Clicks, you conversion rate would be:
100 / 1,000 = 0.1 = 10% All Conversion Rate
This is useful only if you have use additional conversions and they have values attributed to them.
Relatively new to AdWords at the time of writing, the ‘All Conversions’ column shows all the conversions from the ‘conversions’ column as well as additional conversion data. It combines this with the following other conversions, which are typically harder to track:
- Phone calls
- Store visits
- In-app conversions
- Cross device conversions
- Any conversions not tracked in the ‘conversions’ column
This can provide a more detailed view but is only generally applicable for certain accounts where these additional conversions are either tracked or important.
Many people refer to this discipline as ‘conversion rate optimisation’, but is now more commonly referred to as conversion optimisation. Although a minor point and something of nit-picking, it can be argued that if your only concern was to improve the conversion rate, you could simply reduce non converting traffic and voila..! Improved conversion rate.
Although the aim of conversion optimisation is to improve conversion rate, it’s also to improve the number of conversions. We cover this topic in a lot more detail in the section on conversion optimisation.
If you liked this guide on conversion rates, you may also be interested in the following guides related to this subject:
- Converted Clicks
- All Conversions
- Converted Click Rate
- Conversion Tracking
- Conversion Rate
- Cross Device Conversions
- Cost Per Converted Click
- Avg. CPC (Cost Per Click)
- Revenue Per Conversion
- CPA (Cost Per Acquisition)
- Conversion Optimiser